Sunday, November 13, 2022

Latest Posts

What time is UFC 279 today? PPV schedule, main card start time for Nate Diaz vs. Tony Ferguson

Nate Diaz’s contract with the UFC shall be coming to an finish following UFC 279 on September 10. With a brand new, last-minute opponent in Tony Ferguson, can Diaz pull off the win? 

UFC 279 takes place inside Las Vegas’ T-Cell Area.

Diaz made his professional debut in 2004 for WEC. The 37-year-old gained “The Final Fighter” in 2007. Diaz is 14-11 with the UFC and has competed towards Clay Guida, Donald Cerrone, Jim Miller, Grey Maynard, and Conor McGregor. He’s on a two-fight dropping streak; he final fought in 2021 towards Leon Edwards at UFC 263.

Ferguson made his professional debut in 2008. Winner of The Final Fighter 13, Ferguson is 15-5 with the UFC. A former interim UFC light-weight champion, Ferguson had his 12-fight win streak (from 2013-2019) snapped towards Justin Gaethje in 2020. Together with the Gaethje battle, Ferguson is 0-4 in his final 4 bouts. His final battle was a entrance kick KO loss by the hands of Michael Chandler.  

Diaz was speculated to battle Khamzat Chimaev, however the latter missed weight previous to the battle. Consequently, UFC President Dana White moved the cardboard round. Chimaev will now battle Kevin Holland. Ferguson was speculated to battle Li Jingliang. Jingliang will now face Daniel Rodriguez.

MORE: Sign up to watch the UFC 279 PPV, exclusively on ESPN+

The Sporting Information has you lined with all the knowledge wanted to look at UFC 279, together with begin time, dwell stream info and PPV value.

What time does UFC 279 begin right now?

  • Date: Saturday, Sept. 10
  • Begin time: 6:15 p.m. ET | 11:15 PM BST | 8 a.m. AEST
  • Prelims: 8 p.m. ET | 1 a.m. BST | 10 a.m. AEST
  • Most important card: 10 p.m. ET | 3 a.m. BST | 12 p.m. AEST
  • Most important occasion: 12:15 a.m. ET | 5:15 a.m. BST | 2:15 p.m. AEST (Roughly) 

UFC 279 takes place on Sept. 10. The FIGHT PASS prelims happen at 6:15 p.m. ET, with the prelims occurring after at 8 p.m. ET. The principle card goes dwell at 10 p.m. ET. Ferguson and Diaz ought to make their approach to the octagon round 12:15 a.m. ET, relying on how lengthy the undercard fights final.

Find out how to watch UFC 279: Nate Diaz vs. Tony Ferguson 

  • TV channels: ESPN+
  • Dwell stream: ESPN+, UFC Battle Move

The principle card for UFC 279 is on the market within the U.S. and Mexico on the ESPN+ subscription streaming service for a pay-per-view value.

Earlier fights are viewable dwell on ESPN+, the WatchESPN app, and, for the early prelims, on UFC Battle Move. 

In Canada, the principle card pay-per-view is on the market on TSN, Bell, Rogers, Shaw, Eastlink and UFC PPV on UFC Battle Move.

MORE: MMA Schedule 2022: Date, division, location for upcoming fights

In the UK, the principle card shall be out there on BT Sport, with the prelims out there on UFC Battle Move. 

In Australia, the principle card shall be on Most important Occasion, Kayo Sports activities, FOXTEL, and UFC PPV on UFC Battle Move.

Nate Diaz vs. Tony Ferguson PPV worth: How a lot does UFC 279 value? 

  • $74.99 (present ESPN+ subscribers)
  • $99.98 (new subscribers)

Within the U.S., the UFC 279 major card is on the market by way of pay-per-view on ESPN+, which additionally requires a subscription. The PPV worth for UFC 279 is $74.99 for present subscribers. New subscribers pays a bundle worth of $99.98 for the UFC 279 pay-per-view and an ESPN+ annual subscription, which gives financial savings of greater than 30 p.c.

MORE: Sign up to watch the UFC 279 PPV, exclusively on ESPN+

Product Costs
ESPN+ Month-to-month Subscription $9.99/month
ESPN+ Annual Subscription $99.99/12 months
The Disney Bundle w/Hulu Advert-Supported $13.99/month
The Disney Bundle w/Hulu No-Advertisements $19.99/month
UFC PPV Standalone $74.99 every
UFC PPV Package deal (UFC PPV & ESPN+ Annual) $99.98, then $69.99/12 months
UFC PPV & The Disney Bundle

$88.98, then $13.99/month

Click here to learn about the different pricing and bundling options with the ESPN+ platform.

UFC 279 battle card

Most important card

  • Nate Diaz vs. Tony Ferguson
  • Khamzat Chimaev vs. Kevin Holland
  • Li Jingliang vs. Daniel Rodriguez
  • Irene Aldana vs. Macy Chiasson; Bantamweights
  • Johnny Walker vs. Ion Cutelaba; Gentle Heavyweights

Prelims

  • Hakeem Dawodu vs. Julian Erosa; Featherweights
  • Jailton Almeida vs. Anton Turkalj; Catchweight
  • Denis Tiuliulin vs. Jamie Pickett; Middleweights
  • Jake Collier vs. Chris Barnett; Heavyweights

FIGHT PASS Prelims

  • Norma Dumont vs. Danyelle Wolf; Featherweights
  • Chad Anheliger vs. Alateng Heili; Bantamweights
  • Elise Reed vs. Melissa Martinez; Strawweights
  • Darian Weeks vs. Yohan Lainesse; Welterweights 

The Sporting Information could earn an affiliate fee if you join a streaming service by means of our hyperlinks. The Sporting Information’ associates don’t have any affect over the editorial content material included on this article.



Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Posts

Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.