Wednesday, November 16, 2022

Latest Posts

UFC 275 Results: Procházka chokes out Teixeira in final minute to win LHW title

UFC 275 takes place Saturday night time at Singapore Indoor Stadium in Kallang, Singapore, that includes two title fights and a rematch of arguably the best struggle in ladies’s MMA historical past.

Gentle heavyweight champion Glover Teixeira will face rising star Jiří Procházka in the primary occasion. Teixeira, 42, turned the oldest first-time champion in UFC historical past and the second-oldest fighter to win a UFC title when he submitted Jan Błachowicz final October. Procházka, a former Rizin titleholder, has not misplaced an expert bout since 2015.

Within the co-main, UFC flyweight champion Valentina Shevchenko will tackle Brazilian Taila Santos for the belt. Shevchenko has appeared almost unbeatable at this weight class, profitable eight in a row since leaving bantamweight. Santos has received 4 straight, most lately a first-round rear-naked choke of Joanne Wooden in November.

UFC followers may also be handled to a extremely anticipated rematch between former champions Zhang Weili and Joanna Jedrzejczyk. The 2 fought in March 2020 in a back-and-forth battle that’s broadly thought of one of the best ladies’s struggle ever. Zhang took the struggle by cut up determination.

Stick with The Athletic all night time for protection of UFC 275.

How you can watch UFC 275

Date: June 11

Location: Singapore Indoor Stadium in Kallang, Singapore

Streaming: ESPN+ PPV

Price: $74.99 with a subscription

Struggle outcomes

  • Jiri Prochazka def. Glover Teixeira by way of submission
  • Valentina Shevchenko def. Talia Santos by way of cut up determination
  • Zhang Weili def. Joanna Jedrzejczyk by way of TKO
  • Jake Matthews def. Andre Fiahlo by way of TKO
  • Jack Della Maddalena def. Ramazan Emeev by way of TKO
  • Josh Culibao def. Seungwoo Choi by way of cut up determination
  • Hayisaer Maheshate def. Steve Garcia by way of KO
  • Brendan Allen def. Jacob Malkoun by way of unanimous determination
  • Kyung Ho Kang def. Danaa Batgerel by way of unanimous determination
  • Silvana Gomez Juarez def. Liang Na by way of TKO
  • Joselyne Edwards def. Ramona Pascual by way of unanimous determination

(Photograph: Paul Miller / USA In the present day)

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Posts

Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.