Royal Rumble history: Who won last year? Who has won every Royal Rumble?

The 2023 Royal Rumble is right here with the annual occasion coming reside from San Antonio, TX, on Saturday at 8 p.m. ET.

The occasion has been a cornerstone pay-per-view for the WWE for over three a long time and that’s primarily because of the 30-person over-the-top-rope battle royals that bears the present’s identify. All through the years, the Rumble match has served as a star-making second for its winners, from the likes of Shawn Michaels and Stone Chilly Steve Austin up to now to Drew McIntyre and Bianca Belair lately.

Right here is the record of people who’ve gained the Royal Rumble by 12 months:

1988: Hacksaw Jim Duggan
1989: Massive John Studd
1990: Hulk Hogan
1991: Hulk Hogan
1992: Ric Aptitude
1993: Yokozuna
1994: Bret Hart/Lex Luger (Co-winners)
1995: Shawn Michaels
1996: Shawn Michaels
1997: Stone Chilly Steve Austin
1998: Stone Chilly Steve Austin
1999: Vince McMahon
2000: The Rock
2001: Stone Chilly Steve Austin
2002: Triple H
2003: Brock Lesnar
2004: Chris Benoit
2005: Batista
2006: Rey Mysterio
2007: The Undertaker
2008: John Cena
2009: Randy Orton
2010: Edge
2011: Alberto Del Rio
2012: Sheamus
2013: John Cena
2014: Batista
2015: Roman Reigns
2016: Triple H
2017: Randy Orton
2018: Males’s – Shinsuke Nakamura; Girls’s – Asuka
2019: Males’s – Seth Rollins; Girls’s – Becky Lynch
2020: Males’s – Drew McIntyre; Girls’s – Charlotte Aptitude
2021: Males’s – Edge; Girls’s – Bianca Belair
2022: Males’s – Brock Lesnar; Girls’s – Ronda Rousey

Source link

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *